Fixture Card 2024

Members are reminded that there is no printed fixture card. An e-mail will be sent out and information posted on the website advising when the sheet is opening for entries to all competitions.

Centenary Lunch

Saturday 2nd March 2024 – The Marine Hotel, North Berwick

Spring Meeting and County Championship Qualifier

Monday 15th April 2024 – The Glen Golf Club

Individual stroke play

Booking opens on 07.03.24 at 7.00pm

The Championship and Handicap Quaich

Match play dates:

Saturday 27th April – Championship Round One from 1pm

Sunday 28th April – Championship Quarter Finals – from 9.06am

Handicap Quarter Finals from 11.12am

Monday 6th May – Championship and Handicap Semi Finals from 9.06am

Championship and Handicap Finals at 2.03pm and 2.12pm

Commonwealth Spoons

Monday 13th May 2024 – Royal Musselburgh GC

Foursomes stroke play

Booking opens on 04.04.24 at 7.00pm

Summer Meeting

Monday 17th June 2024 – Kilspindie GC

Individual stroke play

Booking opens on 09.05.24 at 7.00pm

Autumn Meeting and Catriona Matthew Team Trophy

Monday 9th September 2024 – Muirfield

Stableford

Booking opens on 01.08.24 at 7.00pm

Summer Hole & Hole/ Winter Foursomes

Note – The dates for entries for the Summer Hole & Hole and Winter Foursomes will be posted approximately 4 weeks before the commencement of the competition. Entry will be by email and the closing date for entries will be 2 weeks before the commencement of the competition.

The Inter County Team Matches – The Jamboree

Saturday 29th June to Tuesday 2nd July 2024

The East Division Matches will be played at Balbirnie Park GC.

Junior Events

https://www.ellgolf.co.uk/juniors/fixtures/

 

Babe Zaharias and Ultraplast Trophies

ELLCGA now facilitate the running of this competition.  The competition was restored an individual stroke play competition in 2016 and it has proved a popular and successful event in the golfing diary while also raising funds for the McMillan Fund.

Monday 19th August 2024 – Winterfield GC

Booking opens on 27.05.24 at 7.00pm

Note this is an open competition.

AGM – To be arranged