Renaissance Spring meeting Report

We were delighted to hold our Spring Meeting and Championship qualifier at The Renaissance Club on Monday 17th April. We were very fortunate to wake up to a dry day with very little wind and the forecast for the day looked good. Most unusual for an ELLCGA Meeting! A big thank you must go to […]

Autumn Meeting at Kilspindie Results

Very windy conditions at Kilspindie meant that the first 9 holes were hard to score on, in fact if you hadn’t lost a ball you were doing pretty well. Some groups escaped the rain while others had their rain gear on and off several times. The course was in excellent condition as ever and all […]

Autumn Meeting at Kilspindie

Our final golf event of the year. Some might say a bit early for an Autumn Meeting but “the nights are fair drawing in” and if we leave it any later in the year we would not be able to offer late afternoon times. click on the links for the draw and for the notes […]

Summer Meeting at Craigielaw – Draw

The draw has now been made for the Summer Meeting at Cragielaw GC on Monday 11th June. Click on the links below to see the draw and the information sheet for this event. Fingers crossed for a sunny summer day. Summer Meeting Draw 2018 (pdf) 2018 Summer Meeting Information Sheet

Spring Meeting 2018

The online booking for the Spring Meeting and Championship Qualifier at Gullane No.1 on Monday 21st April 2018 has now closed. There are a few spaces still available if you find that you can play after all by contacting Jane Nelson. PLEASE click on the links below to see the full draw for the Spring Meeting […]

Autumn Meeting – New Date – 26th September

As some of you will know the Autumn Meeting at Haddington on Friday had to be abandoned when a torrential downpour following on all the earlier rain flooded the greens and we were advised that play could not continue. We have re-scheduled the event for Tuesday 26th September. Unfortunately there will be no late tee- […]

Commonwealth Spoons – Results

Summer has arrived at last and we were all so pleased to be able to play in our shorts and polo shirts today at Longniddry. What a contrast to the rain at Gifford last year and the cold winds at Muirfield just a few weeks ago. There were some good scores but some obviously were […]

Draw for the Commonwealth Spoons to be played at Longniddry on 25th May 2017

8.48 Sheila Herschell Carolyn Gemmell Jane McMinn Jenni Ray 8.56 Hazel Saunders Catriona Smith Mary Lou Watkins Lorna Thomson 9.04 Clare Mackay Dianne Brown Dawn Young Clara Young 9.12 Sue Warren Alice Archibold Isabel Smith Christine Reid 9.2 Elizabeth McLelland Irene Campbell Frances Hall Anne Featherstone 9.28 Anne Mcallister Heather Neill Irene Gray Janet Fairweather […]

Championship and Handicap Quaich Report

Handicap Quaich

Champion ELLCGA

Championship Final

After a thrilling final that went all the way to the 21st hole Jill McNicoll  emerged as the 2017 Champion. Congratulations go to Jill on winning but also to Kay Lannin who proved to be a very worthy runner up.  We were treated to some great golf and a match that swung back and forth. […]

Championship & Handicap Quaich Update & Results

A full report will follow Championship Semi Finals 8.30am  – Stacey Cameron lost 4&3 v Kay Lannin 8.38am  – Jill McNicoll won 4&3 v Dawn Young Handicap Quaich 8.54 – Sue Murray lost to Jane McMinn 2 down congratulations to Jane Mc Minn on winning the Handicap Quaich. The Championship final will be contested between […]

Championship and Handicap Quaich Qualifiers 2017 & first round results.

Championship 9.20am – Stacey Cameron won 3&1 v.Eleanor Black 9.28am – Elinor Blair won 3&3 v Barbara Biggart 9.36 am – Alyssa Balding lost 3&2 v Kathleen Lannin 9.44am – Dianne Brown lost 5&3 v Lesley Johnston 9.52am – Mary Lou Watkins  lost to Keren Ward at the 19th 10.00am – Sue Penman lost 5&4 v […]

Spring Meeting at Muirfield – Report

The County Flag flew over Muirfield yesterday for our first County Meeting of the year and the first to be held at Muirfield. The conditions were to say the least testing with winds toppling trolleys and making it very difficult around the greens. Despite the conditions there were no call offs on the day and while there […]

Spring Meeting at Muirfield 24th April 2017 Draw & Information Sheet

The draw for the Spring Meeting  is shown in full below. Please download and read the following information sheet/guide for your visit to Muirfield. Even if you have been there before please read since the arrangement may well be different from your previous visit.2017 Spring Meeting Muirfield Information Sheet A raffle will be held on […]