5 A-Sides

The Dewar Trophy was donated by Moira Thompson for a scratch competition in 2007.  The purpose of this was to give the county players practice for the competitive season.  This is not always possible so clubs use their members to fill the teams. Winners so far are

2007       Gullane

2008.     Musselburgh

2009.     Dunbar

2010.     Gullane

2011.     Gullane

2012.     Dunbar

2013.     Dunbar

2014.     Gullane

2015.     Gullane

2016.     Gullane

2017.     Gullane

2018.    North Berwick

2019      North Berwick

2020     Not played

2021      Gullane


The Carol’s Trophy was donated by Carol Ross and Carol Macleod in 2007. Originally this was to field the remainder of the members who wished to play in a second scratch league.  It changed in 2017, to a handicap competition and has attracted many of the East Lothian Clubs to enter. The handicap limit is 24 and any member from all the clubs may enter. There are two sections this year and the winners of each section will play a final before the end of August.  The 9 Clubs entered are Haddington, Gifford, North Berwick, Gullane, Kilspindie, The Glen, Dunbar, Royal Musselburgh and Musselburgh.

Whilst it was a scratch competition, the winners were:

2007.     Musselburgh

2008.     Dunbar

2009.     The Glen

2010.     Longniddry

2011.     The Glen

2012.     Longniddry

2013.     North Berwick

2014.     Dirleton Castle

2015.     Musselburgh

2016.     Dunbar


2017.     North Berwick

2018.    Gullane Ladies

2019.    Gullane Ladies

2020.     Not played

2021.      Gullane