The main business of the AGM was the changeover of committee members. Stepping down from the committee were President Janette Buchanan, Captain Elaine Dick, Treasurer Carole Murray and committee member Linda Henderson thanks were given to all of those who have worked very hard for the committee. Janette as president attended a great number of events and gave great support to the junior section. Elaine has spent a total of 11 years on the committee in one role or another and her organisational skills should ensure a smooth handover to Jenni Ray.

The new committee is

President:                 Mrs Joanne Watt               Gullane Ladies

Vice-President:        Mrs Carole Ross                North Berwick

Captain:                     Mrs Jenni Ray                    North Berwick

Vice Captain:            Miss Gail McKill                 Gullane Ladies

Hon Treasurer:        Ms Elaine Wolstencroft   Kilspindie

Hon Secretary:         Ms Jane Nelson                Dunbar      

Committee Members:

Mrs Lesley Wood, Royal Musselburgh; Mrs Kay Lannin, Craigielaw;

Miss Helen Bruce, Haddington

Junior Convenor:   Mrs Frances Hall                Gullane Ladies  

Elaine congratulated June McEwan on becoming the president of the SGA.

The main prize giving followed the meeting and the trophy winners gathered for the usual group photo. Apologies that the photograph is not up to the usual standard and that some prize winners were left out, as someone said getting the prize winners together was a bit like “herding cats”.

The list of prizewinners can be found at this link:- Prizewinners

The list of trophy winners can be found here:- Trophy Winners

A very good year for our junior golfers among their many successes Grace Crawford won the East of Scotland Girls Order of Merit and Ala Gorka won the Stephen Gallacher Order of Merit with Grace as runner up.

The full report can be found at this link:- Juniors report

The full list of junior prizewinners can be found here:- Junior Prizegiving