Championship & Handicap Quaich Update & Results

A full report will follow Championship Semi Finals 8.30am  – Stacey Cameron lost 4&3 v Kay Lannin 8.38am  – Jill McNicoll won 4&3 v Dawn Young Handicap Quaich 8.54 – Sue Murray lost to Jane McMinn 2 down congratulations to Jane Mc Minn on winning the Handicap Quaich. The Championship final will be contested between […]

Championship Quarter Final and Handicap Quaich Semi Final Draws

Championship – quarter final 2.20pm – Stacey Cameron won 3&2 v Elinor Blair 2.28pm  – Kathleen Lannin won 3&2 v. Lesley Johnston 2.36pm – Keren Ward lost 5&4 v. Jill McNicoll 2.44pm – Hazel Saunders lost  4&3 v. Dawn Young Handicap Quaich – semi final 2.52pm – Sue Murray won 2 up v. Barbara Wallace 3.08pm – Marie Young lost […]

Championship and Handicap Quaich – information

An updated information sheet has been sent to all competitors. Please note that since Muirfield will be busy with members on Sunday and especially so  Monday when they have their own members events that access to the clubhouse is limited to the competitors and the ELLCGA committee in accordance with the information sheet. We hope that […]

Raffle for Marie Curie in memory of Ros Thoresen

We had a tremendous response to the raffle held at the Spring Meeting to raise funds for Marie Curie in memory of Ros Thoresen, a former County Secretary and past captain of North Berwick Ladies, and a strong supporter of the county and the various clubs of which  she was a member.  All the clubs […]

Championship and Handicap Quaich Qualifiers 2017 & first round results.

Championship 9.20am – Stacey Cameron won 3&1 v.Eleanor Black 9.28am – Elinor Blair won 3&3 v Barbara Biggart 9.36 am – Alyssa Balding lost 3&2 v Kathleen Lannin 9.44am – Dianne Brown lost 5&3 v Lesley Johnston 9.52am – Mary Lou Watkins  lost to Keren Ward at the 19th 10.00am – Sue Penman lost 5&4 v […]

Spring Meeting at Muirfield – Report

The County Flag flew over Muirfield yesterday for our first County Meeting of the year and the first to be held at Muirfield. The conditions were to say the least testing with winds toppling trolleys and making it very difficult around the greens. Despite the conditions there were no call offs on the day and while there […]


Spring Meeting Winners First Scratch Stacey Cameron 81 First Silver Handicap Alyssa Balding 87 (10) 77 After count back Second Silver H’cap Dawn Young 84 (7) 77 After count Back Third Silver H’cap Margaret Milligan 93 (16) 77 After count back Bronze Scratch Susan Murray 106 First Bronze H’cap Elaine Somers 110 (27) 83 Second […]

Spring Meeting at Muirfield 24th April 2017 Draw & Information Sheet

The draw for the Spring Meeting  is shown in full below. Please download and read the following information sheet/guide for your visit to Muirfield. Even if you have been there before please read since the arrangement may well be different from your previous visit.2017 Spring Meeting Muirfield Information Sheet A raffle will be held on […]

Cuthbertson Cup 2017


Congratulations to Lauren Lee and Annabel Hosie (two of our older juniors)  who have recently completed their PGA Level One coaching qualifications. Annabel is I understand one of the youngest girls to attain this qualification. Well done both on taking the initiative to add this new string to your bows. I hope that you will […]

East of Scotland Girls Spring Meeting

The East of Scotland Girls Golfing Association held their first event of the year at Gullane today. Twenty one girls set off on Gullane No.3 in the sunshine though there was a cool breeze to start with. There were some great scores with some new members featuring in the prizes. It was also good to […]